Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Rhino / 0081227943493 / 0081227932893
  • Add Wilco to your favourites
  • Add Rhino to your favourites
1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

Being There was the second album to be released by Wilco. 1996 was a fruitful time for Jeff Tweedy and Co. as they had enough high quality songs to fill a double album. The rich, creative period is borne out by this reissue which is spread over 5 CDs or 4 LPs and includes previously unreleased tracks, live stuff and alternate versions of Wilco classics.

  • LP box set £60.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £6.30 ?
  • NormanPoints: 610 ?
  • 0081227932893 / Remastered + expanded 4LP set on Rhino
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD box set £26.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £2.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 270 ?
  • 0081227943493 / Remastered + expanded 5CD set on Rhino

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Being There (Deluxe Edition) by Wilco
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 27th November 2017

This is one of those "sprawling" double-disc records upon first listen, perhaps upon first glance, at the shots of a weary-looking Wilco in studio. Of course it sprawls, as any lengthy recording should. The very unique thing about Being There is that it sprawls and twists in very numerous, exciting directions. The band really grows with the record, exploring several different styles of 20th century pop. The two disc's openers "Misunderstood" and "Sunken Treasure" are lengthy, fractured anthems that wouldn't fit anywhere else but on this record,


Wilco-"The Lonely 1" from "Being There" - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.