Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

We Are Vinyl present a reissue of Pearl Jam’s 2006 return to form: the self-titled ‘Avocado’ album. It’s a politically-minded one, so look out for the Pearl Jam perspectives on the War On Terror and other such subjects, over hard and crunchy alternative rock action. Reissued as two vinyl LPs.

  • Double LP £21.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 220 ?
  • 88985409141 / Reissue 2LP on We Are Vinyl
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Pearl Jam by Pearl Jam 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

7/10 Customer review, 28th November 2017

The album pretty much opens up on the offensive-- opener "Life Wasted", a pounding, midtempo reflection on sending our children to war with appropriately venomous vocals from Eddie Vedder sets the stage for cuts like punk vehicles "Comotose" and "Big Wave". Energy is key and the record is filled with the sort of dirty guitar sound that is associated with grunge. Leadoff single "World Wide Suicide" is another fine example of this-- explosive, fierce with an almost jangly verse and a pounding chorus.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.