Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Hyperdub / HDBCD038 / HDBLP038
  • Add Various to your favourites
  • Add Hyperdub to your favourites

A huge collection of 8-bit and 16-bit bleeps and bloops collated by Diggin In The Carts co-director Nick Dwyer, and Hyperdub’s Kode 9. Comprised of thirty four tracks taken from legendary titles released on classic Japanese video game systems - from Nintendo’s Famicom to Sega’s Mega Drive, as well as from earlier platforms less familiar in the West, like the MSX. Obviously ideal for video game enthusiasts, though anyone even vaguely interested in the history of electronic music will no doubt be enthralled by the diversity of melody and tone forced out of such limited chips. Available on CD and digital for now; make sure to keep an eye out for the vinyl release, scheduled for early 2018.

  • Double LP £31.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 320 ?
  • HDBLP038 / Limited 180g translucent vinyl pressing – one disc orange, one green – in heavyweight gatefold sleeve w/ manga artwork by Koji Morimoto. Incl. 3 full-size double-sided card inserts feat. reproductions of the manga. Sleevenotes by Kode9
  • Includes download code

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £13.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 135 ?
  • HDBCD038 / CD on Hyperdub

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.