Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Anno / ANNO-001
  • Add Hank Jackson to your favourites
  • Add Anno to your favourites
1 review | 2 people love this record: be the 3rd!

The debut release on Anno is a limited 12” from New York techno guy Hank Jackson who has previously released records with other eminent New Yorkers, Anthony Naples and the Mister Saturday Night boys. Gacx on the A-side is a distorted bit of dub techno, while both tracks on the B-side are beatless textural affairs.

  • 12" £12.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • ANNO-001
  • ANNO-001 / Limited 12" on Anno. Edition of 200 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Hank Jackson - Untitled - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Untitled by Hank Jackson
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
8/10 Ant Staff review, 06 December 2017

The inaugural release on anno, comes from NYC producer Hank Jackson who’s previously been spotted on Mister Saturday Night and Anthony Naples Proibito label. ‘Gacx’ recalls the intricate, icy productions of Monolake with its off-kilter techno beats, near frozen bubbling liquid sounds and crackling ice. Despite the chilly Arctic feel, there’s warmth to be found in its longing bassline - the overall effect is like coming round, having survived a whiteout or blizzard and hearing ice crystals forming around you. Then there’s a huge sweeping engine like sound, as though a helicopter has come to the rescue. ‘Snake Pit’ is like gushing waterfalls of melted snow cascading over the edges of an iceberg, while ‘oebbbbbbb’ gets all cracked and shimmering Chain Reaction style with some aquatic sound design reminiscent of Porter Ricks. A Great EP and only 200 copies so don’t hang about.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.