Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

With The Brian Jonestown Massacre’s Anton Newcombe (also the label runner of ‘a’ Recordings, who are putting this album out) at his side as producer, Alex Lipinski has crafted a snappy record of sixties-style pop-psych rock. Alex was recorded in six hours apparently, and feels suitably energetic. Rock’n’roll!

  • LP £14.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 145 ?
  • AUK127LP / 180g vinyl LP on 'a' Recordings
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £11.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 115 ?
  • AUK127CD / CD on 'a' Recordings

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Alex by Alex Lipinski 1 review. Add your own review. 6/10
Nobody loves this record. Be the 1st!

6/10 Staff review, 09 November 2017

Recorded with Sir Anton Newcombe of Brian Jonestown Massacre, he lends his mid fidelity production chops to this album but really what we are talking about here is Oasis. Lipinski has a Liam-esque sneer to his voice but it's not just that both opener 'Going Nowhere Fast' and 'Dandylion Blues' have the ploddy balladeering of late period Oasis in spades. After three tracks things become very sparse indeed with just very quiet acoustic guitar accompanying the dominant voice. 'Come On People' demonstrates that he can write potentially massive ballads in the style of the Verve or Spiritualised and I start to think that with proper production and a less reedy delivery some of these tracks could be future anthems. Finally on 'Sophie's Song' the heralded Dylan influence can be seen clearly. 

It's on A Recordings but caveat emptor, this is buskers music. There are however hints that there's a songwriting force trying to get out.   



When it comes to vinyl we're confident we can match any price. Read more.



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7754 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.