Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Some 27 years ago, master singer/songwriter and master of sadness, Townes Van Zandt began re-recording his best-loved songs for a three disc anthology which ultimately failed to appear. Rear View Mirror was originally released on Austin-based label, Sundown in 1993. It collects together 17 tracks from those sessions, which, in origin, date back to 1968. Double LP on Fat Possum

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • Double LP £22.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 230 ?
  • FP11071 / 2LP on Fat Possum

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.


Rear View Mirror by Townes Van Zandt
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

9/10 Jack Customer review, 27th November 2017

This is a great live album of Townes Van Zandt playing 17 of his songs live. There's no information about when or where these songs were recorded, but it's clearly a small club, and may be as recent as 1993, when the original album was released. The songs are great, and are mainly Townes' voice and guitar, sometimes a second guitar, sometimes a fiddle. Townes never misses a note, which may mean he was nearly sober when he recorded this. The most surprising track is the opener, "Pancho And Lefty", his most famous song, done here with a bit of fiddle.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.