Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Roadburn festival in Tilburg, Holland, really is a crucial place for the gnarlier end of heavy music, and it has been good to see documentation released recently of various bands giving their best to the Roadburn audiences. Here we have Slomatics doing their dense sludgy thing Live At Roadburn 2017, sounding as great as they ever have.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £18.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 14-28 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • RBR051 / Limited milk clear vinyl LP on Roadburn Records. Edition of 300 copies

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 14-28 days but delays are possible.


Futurians Live At Roadburn by Slomatics
1 review. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

8/10 Tom Customer review, 22nd May 2018

"Good evening, we're Slomatics from Belfast".

Recorded at Roadburn Festival in the Netherlands, one of the most respected heavy music festivals in the world, Futurians is a fantastic document of Northern Ireland doom legends Slomatics' live sound. Renowned for their incredible guitar tone, ginormous lumbering riffs and synth soundscapes, Slomatics have been a very influential band in the doom scene, particularly on Conan who have gone onto huge success and whose frontman Jon Davis joins the Slomatics lads on vocals for a riveting run-through of 'March Of The 1000 Volt Ghost' from their 2005 debut Flooding the Weir. The clearly enthusiastic audience are treated to selections from most of their albums, up to and including their most recent record, 2016's Future Echo Returns. As a band that doesn't tour very often, this is a rare opportunity for fans to experience the live sound of the band. As someone who has been fortunate enough to see them a few times I can confirm that this is as close to the experience as you could hope to get.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.