Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | Only 1 person has said they love this record: be the 2nd!

The 18th album from Guenter Schlienz is his first for the Rural Colours label, now up to RC082. Schlienz named the work Peace after noticing lots of friends ending their emails with the monosyllabic signoff. He then began to think what it meant; the recordings are the result of meditations on Peace, tranquility and the writing of Henry Miller. It’s an album of tenderly romantic, introspective sounds made with beloved vintage instruments, synths, organ and guitar. 100 only, with artwork by Katie English.

  • CD £8.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / CDr on Rural Colours. Edition of 100 copies with artwork by Katie English

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Guenter Schlienz - Peace - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?


  • Peace by Guenter Schlienz


Peace by Guenter Schlienz
1 review. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!
8/10 Clinton Staff review, 31 August 2017

I've never signed off an email with the word 'peace'. I usually write 'cheers'. But exploring the concept of 'cheers' wouldn't be anywhere near as interesting as what Guenter Schlienz has done here which is to use modular synths, tape loops and digital delays to explore the meaning of peace after seeing the word on various correspondence.

As you might imagine it is both beautiful and peaceful. An evocative slice of wonderfully undulating sounds that drift in and out of your conscious. Everything is so soft particular on the opener 'Outer Corridors of Space' which is the aural equivalent of touching the coat of a Bedlington Terrier. There are some darker moments such as 'Faint Whispers' which is based around a low end drone and the album should appeal to fans of gently fizzing synths and simple, pretty melodies. An unbelievable relaxing experience but one that explores different tones and textures rather than relying on a constant mood. I now feel rather relaxed...and temporarily (at least) at peace. 


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.