Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

Drone Rock Records (who mistakenly called themselves 'Drone Drone Records' in the press release) are back with their 11th release of spacey psych jams. Stepping up this time is Domboshawa, the alternate name of Swedish one man band Anders Brostrom, recording it all in Stockholm to please fans of Carlton Melton, Kandodo, and Fontan.

  • LP £16.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 170 ?
  • DRR011 / Transparent green coloured vinyl LP on Drone Rock Records

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Minds Electrix by Domboshawa
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
7/10 Robin Staff review, 13 September 2017

May the heavens smile upon the lovely Drone Rock Records, who accidentally misnamed themselves Drone Drone Records within the corners of the ‘Minds Electrix’ press release. That’s too much drone, friends, and anyway, there’s plenty of rock in this Domboshawa album. Drawing upon elements of synth-splattered space rock, earthy garage psych and, you know, just a lot of wahing, the band make a rather kaleidoscopic sound that never really feels structured at all, but never needs to, either.

Domboshawa don’t so much believe in songs having parts: they’re born into this world and they wail their way to an untimely death. This is fine. “Saturdaze”, the record’s opener, is so loose and free in its improvisations you might think two tracks are playing at the same time, the synthy wash and endless guitar solo sorta deviating from their initial agreement in a gleefully noisy stench.

They don’t care. Their seismic apathy continues into the cosmic draught of “Quicksilver Riding” (kept lovely by some elegiac guitar work) and the sinister but highly-groovy drone of “Karlavagnen”. It kinda feels like each band member is practicing for a different but extremely similar band -- it moves along with convictions uncanny, making me feel like something curious is going on. I’m a psychedelic detective down on my luck, and this record is my big case.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.