Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

Featuring this years most pretentious press release (which we'll do our best to transcribe into actual words) is this new 12" from top notch Manchester kraut pop lass Jane Weaver. The lead track is eight minutes of kraut grooves and gives fans who loved her 'Modern Kosmology' record more propulsive cosmic pop. Plus two more new tracks and obligatory Andy Votel mix.  

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • 12" £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • FIRE485EP / Limited edition 12" EP on Fire
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


The Architect EP by Jane Weaver
2 reviews. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
8/10 Robin Staff review, 26 October 2017

She keeps putting out your favie psych transmissions and ‘The Architect’ is solid proof that she doesn’t actually know how to stop. Jane Weaver gave us ‘Modern Kosmology’ in May, a grooving selection of hypnorock and universe side-stepping pop for the modern psychlord. This four track EP celebrates with an expansion pack for “The Architect”, played straight and then remixed over the course of eight minutes by one Andy Votel.

The transformation between single and rework is pretty staggering -- it doesn’t become a formal dance track, but it squelches its way into a rhythmically pulsating slab of motorik, occasionally abstracting into oblivion before finding its way back into the colourful, flourishing landscape Weaver offers even the most typical of her songs.

The extra tracks are proof once more of her endless versatility, with a folksy, strum-downpouring tune hummed over like a draft made from a park bench on “Code” -- the track links up with the seven minute “Element”, an homage to the tried and tested combo of bleating drum machine and keen melody. Another little victory.

8/10 Bob Customer rating (no review), 19th December 2017



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.