Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Cardinal Fuzz bring you an older release from Perth’s Mt. Mountain: 2013’s OMED, the band’s debut. They mine that sweet grungy psych territory with aplomb, reaching for the skies with four mid-length tracks that positively drip with dreamy vibes. This reissue is the first time OMED has been released on vinyl.

  • LP £14.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 150 ?
  • CF078 / LP on Cardinal Fuzz. Edition of 500 copies
  • Only 3 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


OEMD by Mt. Mountain 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

7/10 Staff review, 06 September 2017

Cardinal Fuzz’s slowest and saddest do psychedelia as emo on ‘OMED’, a record of wide open spaces filled with wah-ing tragedy. With the usual garage rock schematics and a typical understanding of meandering, skygazing guitars, the band sound like they’ve taken the aesthetic of their label and repurposed it for a melancholic subsidiary.

On “I Don’t Mind” the band offer the best definition of themselves: they’ll never once consider stopping and letting previous notes land, instead drifting endlessly through a slog of psych-tinged guitars and dense rhythmic adulations -- still, their sound remains emotive and thoughtful, as if they’ve deceived us into thinking they’ve left space in it. A slowcore shredder, this track sounds like Low gone space rock.

This EP is steady as can be, a slow, brightly dooming collection of tracks in which they lapse psychedelia into slow motion -- the four songs could be one if it weren’t for their striking, distorted cadences. A great release for those of you who want your psychlords to take their time and think it all over.



When it comes to vinyl we're confident we can match any price. Read more.



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7751 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.