Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Neurot / Supernatural Cat / NR103 / CAT019LP
  • Add Ufomammut to your favourites
  • Add Neurot to your favourites
1 review | Only 1 person has said they love this record: be the 2nd!

Unrelenting doomlords Ufomammut cut to the excruciatingly slow chase by naming their record 8 and leaving it there. It's eight tracks, each a self-contained sludge treatise of its own, coming together to prove them the master of creating suffocatingly heavy environments. Forty-eight minutes of crushing their listeners like bugs from a band who've been in the business nearly twenty years.

  • LP £18.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 185 ?
  • CAT019LP / LP on Supernatural Cat
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £12.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 125 ?
  • NR103 / CD on Neurot

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7 days but delays are possible.


8 by Ufomammut
1 review. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!
5/10 Benn Staff review, 03 October 2017

Hmm. It's sort of just noise. And not really the nice sort. I can't really tell what's going on, and my brain feels quite confused when trying to listen to the lyrics over the annoyingly constant thudding of a thick bass line and growling guitars. I'm usually all up for a proper, full on metal record but something in this album just isn't doing it for me. To add, the fact that this is Ufomammut's eighth record (hence the name of the album I guess) it isn't really something that you can just brush over. You know, oh this is a new record from a new metal band trying to break through onto the metal scene. They've been around for literally decades. 

Something that does revive this record somewhat is that I love it when you can full on rock your head out to something, and you can definitely do that with this album. But... every song sounds pretty much exactly the same so it gets kind of boring after the first ten minutes. I suppose, they are a doom metal band, and the record does make you feel pretty doomed. There are some cool parts, don't get me wrong. About two minutes into Zodiac, there is a nice little guitar break - a light at the end of the tunnel if you will - that breaks the record up nicely. 

There really isn't too much more I can add to this review - honestly, give it a listen and you'll understand what I mean when I say everything sounds exactly the same. Don't just take my word for it, though- I rated Ariel Pink's record very highly, so my music taste changes day-to-day, mood-to-mood. Enjoy. 


  • 8 by Ufomammut


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.