Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

Here's a 7" taster of something from America's most tired band and official power pop grand pops Guided By Voices forthcoming boringly titled 'How Do You Spell Heaven' album. It includes an exclusive B side and comes on limited translucent green wax . Warning: listening to it might not enhance your life in anyway whatsoever.   

  • 7" £7.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-28 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.60 ?
  • NormanPoints: 75 ?
  • GBVI76 / Limited translucent green vinyl 7" on Guided By Voices, Inc. Edition of 500 copies

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-28 days but delays are possible.


Just To Show You / Knife City by Guided By Voices
2 reviews. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 03 August 2017

First sounds from the forthcoming Guided By Voices album and the lead track has Robert Pollard on autopilot. Type "re-write The Official Ironman's Rally Song" into the internet and you'll get this. It's ok - ish  - the tune is rather pretty but I'm thinking the samey repetitive lyric lets it down. An unusual situation for the usually full of words Pollard. 

Overleaf is another indication of what Guided By Voices will sound like when Pollard finally hangs up his mic lead. New partner Doug Gillard writes a nice slab of indie rock that wouldn't sound out of place on a Sugar album. He's currently vying with Bobby Bare Jr and Mark Shue to see who can win the mantle of being the new Tobin Sprout while Bobby sits outside the studio supping a beer -  his only instruction ..."you know what to do guys".

10/10 PT Customer rating (no review), 24th August 2017


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.