Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

Based on his 1982 manga, Katsuhiro Otomo's seminal anime 'Akira' is a Japanese science fiction classic. It's cult status among anime fans only rivalled by Ghost In The Shell. Geinoh Yamashirogumi's dramatic Symphoinc Suite was key to the films epic futuristic aesthetic and has been out of print on vinyl for many years. Now Milan present an official reissue on CD and 180g double vinyl in gatefold sleeve, cut with pristine audio to produce a “hypersonic effect” on the listener. Nerds and Cyberpunks rejoice!

  • Double LP £30.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Free UK shipping ?
  • NormanPoints: 310 ?
  • 3299039985823 / 180g black vinyl, official reissue 2LP on Milan in gatefold sleeve
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Free UK shipping ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • 3299039985724 / Official reissue CD on Milan

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Akira: Symphonic Suite by Geinoh Yamashirogumi 2 reviews. Add your own review. 10/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
10/10 Customer rating (no review), 16th February 2018
10/10 Customer rating (no review), 10th October 2017




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.