Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • All Saints / WAST054LP / WAST054CD
  • Add Laraaji to your favourites
  • Add All Saints to your favourites
1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

A brand new selection of new studio recordings from celestial mood master Laraaji. From blissed-out jams to vocal hymns to trance-like drones this runs the the whole spectrum of his unique oeuvre. Recorded by Davey Jewell (Peaking Lights/Flaming Lips) this will be a must add to the collection of his long running series of unique creations. CD contains the previous vinyl only 'Sun Gong'. 

  • Double LP £18.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • WAST054LP / 2LP on All Saints in kraft board sleeve
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • WAST054CD / 2CD on All Saints housed in a 6-panel kraft board digipak with 8 page booklet. Includes both 'Bring On The Sun' and 'Sun Gong'

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Bring On The Sun by Laraaji
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
8/10 Robin Staff review, 13 September 2017

Expert of music, radiance and laughter, Laraaji has enjoyed a deserved resurgence recently as we trace back his development of ambient and new age far beyond the mere fruits of his famous collaboration with Brian Eno. This delightfully titled compilation brings together new studio recordings from the artist, who here plays his usual mix of sleepily arpeggiating strings, meditative drumwork and sung lucid dreams.

This one is a chance to hear Laraaji in a few different modes of artistry. Space is a cliche, but what Laraaji opens up is a whole empty courtyard of nothing for his music to fill -- opener “Introspection”, with its watery, harp-like movements, is matched with a scoped out production that makes it feel both lush and sparse. The chords beaming their way through “Harmonica Drone” never feel busy or wavering, instead instigating a whole sky of sunshine for us to bask in. The broken toy rhythms of “Laraajazzi” offer a noisier and jazzier version of his sound that retains all his lightness, never sounding busy or confused in its dissonance. “Ocean Flow Zither” is about as signature Laraaji as you can get, in some ways, with the instruments lovely, glistening flow meeting warped twang in a beautifully slow exchange.

This edition parcels in ‘Sun Gong’, pressed on vinyl for the first time, a two track drone void that offers a display of Laraaji’s strenuous work for the instrument. Here his work is darkness, though not despair -- this is the grayscale flipside to his meditation.


Laraaji - Bring On The Sun [Official Trailer] - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.