Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 2 people love this record: be the 3rd!

After previously recording under his Drops moniker, London based composer Liam J Hennessy started focusing on music for film and presents his debut album under his own name. Sublime ambient post-everything for fans of Light & Motion, Message To Bears, and Helios. Features guests Good Weather For An Airstrike and Umber.

  • CD £10.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 110 ?
  • / CDr edition of 200 handmade and hand-numbered copies. Packaged in a hand-stamped recycled white cardboard envelope with the front cover image printed on a polaroid style photo paper + insert + Sound In Silence Card
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Held by Liam J Hennessy
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 12 July 2017

Crystal. Clear. Competent... Not (just) a burst of polite Tourette’s but the first few adjectives that spring forth from somewhere in my head. I’ve just listened to the first track-and-a-bit of Liam J Hennessy’s latest cd for the beautiful people at Sound In Silence. Don’t know much about him but this is a beautiful recording.

He’s called it ‘Held’ and it’s a lush, crystalline-pure collection of instrumental musics. Some call this ‘post-rock’ but it’s not very rock and I can’t find any posts here, just perfect guitar playing and the most stunning, sky-gazing melodies outside of a record by Mogwai / Sigur Ros / Helios / The Album Leaf. The field recordings subtly complement his guitar and synths; he captured these sounds on trips to all the best ambient places: Copenhagen, Brighton, Oregon, Halifax… only one of these is untrue, can you guess which?

Ideal for gazing at stars to, or for listening as you do the dishes. But it’s up to you what you do when you listen to music, who am I to judge?


Liam J Hennessy - Viewpoint - YouTube


  • Held by Liam J Hennessy


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.