Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Fuchsia here combine music from throughout their career onto one double 7” set. Song contains a 1967 track from the very first studio version of the band, tracks from the group’s notable '70s albums, and some unheard recordings to preview a forthcoming new album. And if that wasn’t enough of a treat, the double 7” comes with a reproduction of an old gig program! Lovely stuff on Fruits de Mer.

  • Double 7" £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • crustacean 80
  • crustacean 80 / 2x7" on Fruits de Mer, housed in a silver gatefold sleeve. Includes a 24pp facsimile programme from a gig he played in 1971 with Egg!

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Song by Fuchsia
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
8/10 Clinton Staff review, 13 July 2017

Fans of the psychedelic and prog era will be interested in this archive release by Fuchsia. It begins with a track from Tony Durant's pre Fuchsia band Louise which is a wild and rampant slab of 60's garage psych. I'm liking 'The Band' an early demo from Fuchsia which shows a more progressive folk sound with an interlude so ridiculous it could have come from the warped nibs of Stackridge. The side long 'The Nothing Song' showcases an ambitious style of psych prog that encapsulates bits of Pink Floyd, David Bowie and Caravan. It's great this  - so obviously of it's era but it's amazingly ambitious with some bits that have some really odd discordant chord changes somewhere between Love and Sonic Youth.

The innovation continues through selected tracks from their albums 'Fuchsia II' and 'Fuchsia III'. It's really cleverly orchestrated folk rock and prog that has elements of Barrett's Pink Floyd in the songwriting but a much more lush and progressive approach to instrumentation. Strangely contemporary in places too. Really enjoyed discovering this and with 7 songs this is an almost album length 7" release.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.