Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

This release is a great resource for Pleq fans, gathering up various remixes of his music that have been released since the start of the decade. Remixers include Christoper Bssonnette, offthesky, Olan Mill and Aaron Martin, among others, each pulling out something new from the vivid ambient drone originals. Re:composition is released by Dronarivm.

  • CD £9.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / CD on Dronarivm in gloss finish digipak

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Re​:​composition by Pleq
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 21 June 2017

There are vibrations in the ether, beyond even those darkly ominous clouds in the sky. I sense these things. Also, I hear we’re due a storm but if you ask me it’s well overdue. Anyway, these sonic rumblings have given me cause to ruminate but fear not, it didn’t last long. Eleven tracks on this glossily finished digipack-ed cd from the Moscow’s mighty Dronarivm; eleven remixers have worked their magic upon various compositions by glitch-god Bartosz Dziadosz aka Pleq. Hence ‘Re:composition’. See what they did there. I also sense some heavy digital manipulation and processing have happened. I know, spooky right?

By far the most impressively oppressive-sounding track (so far), second track in on this disc has been given over to David Newman / Autistici. He has brought in his 'found sounds locker' -- unleashing scuffs and clicks and a brief moment where a woman’s voice comes in, sounding so upset she’s on the verge of tears. Most disconcerting. As well as... well, melancholy. Yeah, honestly. The rest of ‘Gap In Time’ gets swallowed up into a sonic black hole as the sound of something mechanical gives up the ghost. Next on the disc, old buddies offthesky & Pleq’s ‘Delicate Exit’ has been re-upholstered by Segue (Jordan Sauer) to swathe the original in textural drone comprising overlapping, looped synth stabs, plaintive violin and a warm pulse. Rather fetching.

Too many good remixes to mention of here really, but notably there is the inclusion of The Green Kingdom’s lush reinterpretation of ‘Good Night’. M. Cottone’s given it plenty of warm fuzzy sounds -- soft beat, gently flowing synth and delicate guitar -- to soothe before bedtime. And that’s a wrap.. as I’m word-counted out..


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.