Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

The Iggy Pop himself, recorded live in concert during 1977, the same year as both The Idiot and Lust for Life and so at the absolute peak of his solo powers. TV Eye: 1977 is full of fierce performances from Iggy and his band, which includes a certain David Bowie on keyboards and vocals on a few tracks. Reissued by Universal.

  • LP £17.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 180 ?
  • 5736631 / 180g vinyl reissue LP on Universal. Cut from analog tapes. Mastered by Robert Vosges at Capitol Mastering
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


TV Eye: 1977 by Iggy Pop
1 review. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 29th June 2017

Good eight song 'live' album that was in support of the Igster's first two solo records, 'Lust For Life' and 'The Idiot'. Surprisingly ENOUGH after I've heard several old school fans slam this, I actually liked it pretty well myself. Tracks that'll have me playing this semi-frequently (for at least awhile) are "Sixteen", the ass-kicking "Lust For Life", "Nightclubbing" (forgotten just how much I really do love this cut) and "I Wanna Be Your Dog". Duration is just 35 minutes, but even by today's standards this still rocks.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.