Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

In 2004, Norwegian trumpeter Arve Henriksen brought Audun Kleive and Jan Bang to a variety of locations to live-compose the ten tracks of Chiaroscuro, whose sound is as much dominated by subtle sampling and electronics as percussion and trumpet. Chiaroscuro is a really remarkable listen that is frankly gorgeous. Released on vinyl for the first time by Rune Grammofon.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £17.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 175 ?
  • RLP3037 / LP on Grammofon - first time vinyl release of 2004 album

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Chiaroscuro by Arve Henriksen
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 7th June 2017

Arve Henriksen is without doubt one of Norway's leading instrumentalists, a master of the trumpet. He is also a searching musician, whose investigations have led him to many different musical places. As with his previous work Sakuteiki, Chiaroscuro is recorded on locations in Norway, but this time in concert situations. The final selections have been chosen by Arve himself and treated and mixed by Jan Bang and Erik Honoré. The album's title comes, of course, from the Italian word meaning light and shade.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.