Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

  • Get On Down / GET58010LP
  • Add Get On Down to your favourites
1 review | 5 people love this record: be the 6th!

Kool Keith’s filth extraterrestrial character Dr. Octagon is notorious to say the least. Having reunited with Dan The Automator and Q-Bert to celebrate the 21 year anniversary of the release of Dr. Octagon know he has teamed up with Get On Down to present this deliciously deviant dish. Almost 10 tracks on top of the album (5 unreleased) across 3 vinyls housed in an octagonal box with book, a load of pictures and interviews. The glove snaps.

  • Triple LP £73.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £5.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 740 ?
  • GET58010LP / 28-track 3LP set housed in a custom, octagonal box, with 5 unreleased songs (originals + remixes); original Pushead cover artwork; and 40-page liner notes booklet

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Dr. Octagonecologyst by Dr. Octagon
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

10/10 Tom Customer review, 23rd May 2018

Firstly, Dr. Octagonecologyst is one of the best hip hop albums of the 90's. Secondly, Kool Keith remains one of the most enigmatic, bizarre and truly unique characters in rap history, from his Ultramagnetic MCs days to any number of his weirdo horror-core/porno-core solo albums. Thirdly, Dan the Automator never made a better collection of beats than he did for this stellar effort.

The tale of time-and-space-travelling Doctor, Kool Keith inhabits the character of a sex-obsessed, medically-inept surgeon (sample lyric: "First patient, pull out the skull, remove the cancer / Breakin' his back chisel necks for the answer) and he totally sells the premise throughout.

There's no point intellectualising any of it - it's just an amazing combination of underground hip hop beats and startling lyricism, full of twists and incredible non-sequiturs.

This deluxe re-issue brings the album back into print on vinyl with 5 previously unreleased tracks for the die-hards. A must own for all true hip hop heads!



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.