Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Vocalist Manuela Gernedel teams up with ex-Franz Ferdinand guitarist Nick McCarthy for a self titled full length of gentle, left-of-centre pop songs. Enlisting the help of some guest appearances from members of The Mystery Jets, Django Django, and Veronica Falls. Catchy and sublime. On vinyl from Lost Map.

  • LP £14.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 150 ?
  • LAT0°08 / LP on Lost Map
  • Includes download code
  • Only 2 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Manuela by Manuela
1 review. Add your own review.
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 04 April 2017

Austrian vocalist Manuela Gernedel has just released her debut album on Lost Map records and a little gem it is too. Manuela breezily wafts her gentle vocals atop melodic indie-pop, complemented by Nick McCarthy -- ex of Franz Ferdinand -- on lazy, summery guitar. Rumour has it there are members of Django Django and Mystery Jets contributing to the record, but please don’t let that put you off.

There are a shedload of seductively catchy songs on this record -- plenty of ‘70s touchstones here too, I’m thinking the Carpenters often as I listen. While ‘Silent Dome’ has a woozy Flaming Lips-like quality to it. For the most part though, it’s refreshing tunes galore. Like a real cool lemonade on a humid July afternoon.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.