Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Madlib’s 2015 collaboration with M.E.D. and Blue gets stripped back to the instrumentals and served up afresh for the keen beat-heads among you. The subtraction of the flows just lets the listener relish the details of Madlib’s woozy funk-sample constructions, and Bad Neighbour Instrumentals even features an extra three tracks of bonus beats! Double LP on BangYaHead.

  • Double LP £27.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 275 ?
  • BYH007DLP / 2LP on BangYaHead
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Bad Neighbor Instrumentals by Madlib
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

9/10 Joe Customer review, 14th November 2017

Finally! An album of which my skater friends can listen to in the park without receiving looks from the old lady who often passes by.

Madlib's wonky rap beats from Bad Neighbour (an album of which I very much enjoyed) has been given the Home Counties treatment. I wouldn't consider this an Instrumental album, though, as some samples still retain some speech, however if they had been removed I'd think I wouldn't have enjoyed it as much.

There are some silent parts of selected song which were obviously meant for some bloke to rap over, however they are very few and far between, so all is good. Fans of KAYTRANADA's "mixtapes" will enjoy this.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.