Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

10,000 Russos cast another album of darkly fuzzed-up psych-rock into the world. This one is distinguished by its techno-industrial throb and the tendency to push the echoed vocals so far back in the mix you feel like it might be bleeding through from the other side of the record. 10,000 Russos’ second album Distress Distress is released by Fuzz Club.

  • CD £9.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 100 ?
  • FC61CD / CD on Fuzz Club

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £15.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • FC61V12
  • FC61V12 / 180g black vinyl LP on Fuzz Club

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Distress Distress by 10,000 Russos
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!
7/10 Laurie Staff review, 27 April 2017

‘I am useless’ - Mr 10000 Russos, track 1. 

My weekly pile of reviews has gone from ‘exactly my shit’ to ‘kinda related to what I like’ to ‘lets just give him all the psych now instead of Robin’ ( well as Robin - overloaded with psych editor). Now this wouldn’t be a problem if I had actually followed the psych wave instead of listening to fractured electronic tones for the last 3 years, but here I am, at the mercy of all you space folks.

Anyway enough about me, here’s this group of music characters called ‘10000 Russos’ (no idea), who play the dirge rock in a stomping and grinding style. Oh, there are riffs. There are even licks if you listen for long enough, but you’ll have to get past more than a few repetitions to get there. Here is the general equation for the psych rock drummer: beat = “k k s k ” * inf, where k = kick, s = snare, and inf means forever, or until you have to take another hit from the bong. Nothing wrong with a bit of repetition obviously, however sometimes that lil counterpart called variation is neglected.

It’s a gloomy take on the sound, sorta on the border with industrial due in part to some echoing, distorted vocal takes. This is serious downcast guitar at its dirgiest. Fans of the ‘Club will not be disappointed, I’m sure the Heads are also big fans. They even try their hand at techno ish stuff on the 2nd track, which kinda works. Goodbye.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.