Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

The concluding record of a year long music project, this release contains three EP’s all pushed together into one big release. Fujiya & Miyagi release this self-titled compilation that is a very modern collection of indie-pop and experimental-pop, with many Hot Chip-esque elements throughout. Available on CD.

  • CD £11.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • CDOBJ004
  • CDOBJ004 / CD on Impossible Objects Of Desire

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Fujiya & Miyagi by Fujiya & Miyagi
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!
7/10 Jamie Staff review, 04 April 2017

Oh yes! I can hear you cry: Fujiya & Miyagi are back, back, back! With their robust electro-pop, deadpan delivery and melodic flow very much ‘inspired’ by Giorgio Moroder. Particularly on ‘Serotonin Rushes’. It’s only missing Donna Summer, sadly. Imagine my sad face now. I do a good ‘sad face’ :(

This album is in fact a collection of their 3 EPs available earlier this year on separate 12” vinyl, fact fans :)

‘Solitaire’ is a Hot Chippy number -- minus squeaky-voiced spectacle-wearer Alexis. In fact the vocals (Fujiya? Miyagi? Both?) range from uninterested to comatose. Nice tunes chug along contentedly enough though, with the occasional sprawling kraut-popper. ‘To The Last Beat of My Heart’ has some very nice synth sounds on it. Listenable bittersweet pop.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.