Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Milan / 3299039990223 / 3299039990322
  • Add Ryuichi Sakamoto to your favourites
  • Add Milan to your favourites
1 review | 12 people love this record: be the 13th!

‘async’ is the latest album by Ryuichi Sakamoto. This release shows us how far he has come and how far he is willing to go to break the boundaries of different sounds and textures. A fifteen-track masterpiece that brings together classical, neo-classical and orchestral music. Available on Vinyl Double LP and CD.

  • Double LP £26.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 270 ?
  • 3299039990322 / 180g vinyl 2LP on Milan. Includes vinyl only bonus tracks
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • 3299039990223 / CD on Milan

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


async by Ryuichi Sakamoto
1 review. Add your own review.
12 people love this record. Be the 13th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 7th June 2017

This album is clearly an emotional work for Ryuichi Sakamoto, and one that I hope is not the end of a career but rather a beginning of a new phase in this gifted artist's life. It is this quality, more so than any particular melody or specific track that keeps bringing me back for more, and adds additional layers of nuance each time that I listen to it. If async is any indication, Sakamoto still has plenty to offer and I for one look forward to seeing where he goes from here. Recommending this one.


  • async by Ryuichi Sakamoto


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.