Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

The first ever EP by the mournful power trio of Warren Ellis, Mick Turner and Jim White, aka the majestic Dirty Three. UFKUKO, which appears here on the vinyl format for the first time ever, is an excellent example of the group’s magical sound, which seems to emanate from the very skies and seas themselves. Bella Union reissue.

  • LP £23.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 240 ?
  • BELLA06V / Limited purple vinyl reissue LP on Bella Union

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


UFKUKO by Dirty Three
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 14th March 2018

Here we have a mid-era Dirty Three extended play. My first D3 album was Sad And Dangerous and since then I've checked out a lot of their albums. But the beauty and violence in those tunes still surprise me. I still ask myself "How do they do that?" Ufkuko, I think, contains a little bit of everything they've done through the years. The noise from the first years to the calm of Ocean Songs. If you're new to Dirty Three Ufkuko would be a good start for you. It is what Dirty Three is: Very brilliant.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.