Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Swedish super(noisy) group Orchestra Of Constant Distress are as direct as their namesake and are pretty successful at achieving it. Featuring members of No Balls, The Skull Defekts, Saturn And The Sun, and Brainbombs their self titled debut is almost puritanical noise rock, based in repetition of chaos. Think Swans and Wolf Eyes playing Black Pus songs.

  • LP £18.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 8mm 064
  • 8mm 064 / Limited LP on 8mm Records. Edition of 200 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Orchestra Of Constant Distress by Orchestra Of Constant Distress
1 review. Add your own review.
13 people love this record. Be the 14th!
8/10 Ant Staff review, 16 March 2017

Here’s a beast of a record for your asses from the appropriately monikered Orchestra Of Constant Distress via the always interesting 8mm Records. Something of a Swedish noise rock supergroup comprised of Joachim Nordwall (Skull Defekts, Alvars Orkester), Anders 'Drajan' Bryngelsson (Brainbombs, No Balls), Henrik Rylander and Henrik Andersson. Five brutal tracks of mechanical hard and heavy repetition that expand on a skeletal / minimal noise rock percussive template with harsh electronics and screeching guitar/ feedback - recalling at times the punishing metal of Zeni Geva. The final track is an absolute crusher as it struggles and staggers along for fifteen gruelling minutes.

It’s the punishment you deserve so go take a beating.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.