Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Endless Melancholy have recorded this lovely suite as a deliberately functional sound-background: this is indeed Music For Quiet Mornings, subtly scored for piano and hovering tones. The pieces feel very thoughtful, peaceful without being overly simplistic. Edition of 150 CDs on the Preserved Sound label.

  • CD £6.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 70 ?
  • PS7 / Hand-assembled CD on Preserved Sound. Edition of 150 copies
  • Only 3 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Music For Quiet Mornings by Endless Melancholy 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!

7/10 Staff review, 21 February 2017

Well. Here’s another lovingly hand-made, limited edition cd from those ever lovely folk at Preserved Sound. PS7 (originally released in 2012) contains ten gorgeous melodies from Oleksiy Sakevych and his self-descriptive Endless Melancholy project.

Music For Quiet Mornings is exactly that -- sleepy-eyed piano motifs slowly and increasingly steadily rolling and stepping over each other, from a tentative start to the disc -- confusingly introduced by much crackle and pop suggestive of either a real log fire / brekkie cereal soaking in milk / a comfortingly antique LP, your choice.

That uphill climb of a beginning forms the basis of an album which collects heartwarming Olafur Arnalds-ish plinking keyboard chimes which soon evaporate like so much steam from your morning coffee. Slowly dawning, twilit tunes to bring you round gently. And that’s a wrap.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.