Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

The complete recordings of Wojciech Golczewski’s terrifying soundtrack to the even more terrifying Norwegian horror film Dark Souls finally gets a release. Spun Out of Control bring you this selection of eerie drones and minimalist strings in an extremely limited translucent blue cassette with beautiful cover art.  

  • Tape £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • SOS008
  • SOS008 / Translucent blue chrome cassette imprinted with silver/chrome graphics. Edition of 100 hand-numbered copies. The full nigh-on 60 minute score!
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Dark Souls (Complete Soundtrack) by Wojciech Golczewski 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!

8/10 Staff review, 13 February 2017

Well, what do we have here? Wojciech Golczewski’s soundtrack to the 2010 Franco-Scandinavian horror film ‘Dark Souls’ is what. On very limited (100) cassette on Spun Out Of Control, no less. I must point out that this is the first time the Polish composer’s score has been released in full, complete as he intended. And a dramatic journey it is too, a nerve-jangling ride to the dark epicentre of ambient horrorcore. It’s a sound-world full of emotion -- those emotions are mainly anger and preternatural dread -- peppered with moments where a serene keyboard melody can be tinkling prettily along, walking its way happily into the sunset before -- SUDDENLY THERE’S A FEROCIOUS THUNDERING OF DOOM DRUMS AND FINGERS-DOWN-THE-CHALKBOARD STRINGS. It’s all wonderfully atmospheric and terrifically assembled. Now there’s a weeping violin making me feel sad and it’s a Monday in the middle of cold, damp Winter in Northern England and it’s all too much... *sob* I must go now, bye.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.