Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Can you imagine what would happen if Farmer Glitch (ex Hacker Farm) met Ekoplekz and started collaborating? Well it really happened and this double 3"CD is the result. It's full of wonky acidy tones all bent and stretched into all manner of shapes and sizes. One for fans of Rephlex and early Warp records

  • CD £8.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 85 ?
  • EV-2017-1 / Double 3" CDr in fold-out sleeve on Eastville Vending aka Ekoplekz and Farmer Glitch

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


20 Acid Clonk Greats by pHarmerz 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!

8/10 Staff review, 15 February 2017

Oo arrr it’s the pHarmerz. Recorded in Yeovil, Somerset, not far from where this reviewer was born, 20 Acid Clonk Greats tracks the oddball mangled meeting of ex-Hacker Farm byte Farmer Glitch and the legendary Ekoplekz. Electronic music project with a ‘z’ in it’s name - you’d probably guessed that he’s involved already. But here they are, hanging out in barns, making beats.

What kind of beats do they make, Laurie? Hmm. Hard to tell. Some variant of techno perhaps? Maybe an acid acid of acid? Acid acid, acid; but acid ac-acid-id. You got it. Their own interpretation of the acid sound is a distinctly ridiculous variant, where quirky synth percussion shambolically aligns itself to a 4x4 groove before screaming resonant synths or just screaming voices burst out loudly over the top. It’s almost like subdued 70s beat machines trying to emulate acid while a power electronics musician sporadically unleashes themselves over the top.

Imagine a more extreme version of Ceephax and you’d be getting close. Clearly inspired by Rephlex, Warp and co., 20 Acid Clonk Greats is possibly the best thing to come out of Yeovil. Or possibly the only thing to come out of Yeovil. But with track names like ‘Skronky Acid Party’ and beats as unsettlingly fun as these, we cannot complain.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.