Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Phillip Glass is most noted for his minimalist repetition, but now approaching his 80th birthday and still performing with his ensemble, he has a lot more in his back catalogue than that. Songs From The Trilogy is a collection of pieces taken from three of his operas - Einstein On The Beach, Satyagraha and Akhnaten.

  • LP £20.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 210 ?
  • MOVCL026 / 180g vinyl reissue LP + insert on Music On Vinyl, housed in PVC protective sleeve

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.


Songs From The Trilogy by Phillip Glass
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 8th February 2017

The three operas comprising Glass' trilogy are something special, but this disc of arias from those three operas is even better. Douglas Perry's singing deserves special mention; his singing of Evening Song from Satyagraha is perfect in every way, with immaculate phrasing and a kind of passion of restraint that is mesmerising. Glass' intentions are deceptive to the ear; he is the master of a simplicity that keeps giving. Even after many listens, new directions continue to appear in the score, each time revealing another dimension.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.