Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 2 people love this record: be the 3rd!

Long time friend of Brian Records releases his third offering of sonic brokenness. After a minidisc, dictaphone cassette and 8" record with 50 different individually made sleeves, this latest offering is more straightforward in presentation. A double 10" set of lathe cut records (the final side is left blank for you to add your own ending) housed in a hand made sleeve and featuring 7 photographs (one on the cover and 6 more inside). Each one relating to one of the 7 tracks.

I first heard these songs 4 or 5 years ago. Whilst on the long daily commute to London. Rain streaking down the windows. The silent commuters occasionally disturbed by the sounds of someone deep asleep and dreaming of their own bed. This was one of the worst years of my life. And Johan's music was a moment of comfort at the start of the long, slow journey into work every day. Watching the sun rise. Years have passed and healed the pain of that commute. As I awoke from that dream I again listened to the music of Johan. Whilst the memory of the commute had dulled the music was as aching and beautiful as ever. Sounds wheezing into life. Harmonies breaking free for a moment before being sucked back into the drone.

Limited to just 25 copies. Sold out at source. Norman records have the last 6.

  • Double 10" £29.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / Ultra-limited lathe cut double 10" on Brian Records. Includes 6 handwritten on photos, each one matching a track from the record. Numbered edition of 25 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Johan G Winther - The Disappearing Act - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



The Disappearing Act by Johan G Winther
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
9/10 Mathias Customer rating (no review), 27th January 2017


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.