Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Rhino are reissuing a bunch of The Replacements’ albums to vinyl, and 1990’s All Shook Down is one of them. This is the band’s final studio album, recorded largely by Paul Westerberg as a solo album staffed by session musicians but later developed into a full-blown Replacements release, full of bittersweet moments and the sense of an ending. Vinyl reissue.

  • LP £15.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • 0081227954802 / Reissue LP on Rhino
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


All Shook Down by The Replacements
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 8th February 2017

Some claim this to be Paul's first "solo" record. While others claim a final whimper from an incredible rock and roll band. All Shook Down is inconsistent and often frustrating, this album is hardly the way most pictured the mats going out. Yet it certainly has its moments of raw power, albeit quiet moments. "Sadly Beautiful" and "Nobody" are stunners and "Merry Go Round" bounces with that patented mats strut. "Happy Town" may be embarrassingly silly but the album's closer more than makes up for it.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.