Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Spencer Clark puts his The Skaters and Tarzana collabs on hold to revisit his Typhonian Highlife project to squanch some sounds from the 'World of Shells', using synth-drenched ambient tools to conjure up images of beaches, palm trees, sunbathers and donkeys, all made from shells of course. Melodic and experimental synth music if it stayed well away from temperate climates.

  • LP £16.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • K091
  • K091 / LP on KRAAK aka Spencer Clark

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry!


Still sad? Don't hang around on these then!


The World of Shells by Typhonian Highlife 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Staff review, 12 January 2017

Here is a man called Spencer Clark, of the Skaters and Tarzana (?) semi-fame, revisiting the Typhonian Highlife project in order to paint some seaside images onto your mindspace. Think synth meanderings and shakey sample collages that unfold in a conversational manner, talking about things like sunshine, ocean breeze and desert islands.

The sounds themselves are really interesting actually - the synths wander around with a sort of detuned, quirky quality to them, playing cute little melodies while the sampled elements skitter and scratch like some kind of Darwinian discovery emerging from the undergrowth. It’s on the edge of being nonsense but manages to step carefully into a sort of stream-of-consciousness realm. I kind of question using the whole ‘tropical’ thing as an aesthetic as it strays dangerously close to ‘non-Western’ fetishism, but I think this guy is just a new new age warlock so is probs too tripped out to notice. Good stuff, anyway.



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7752 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.