Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

2 reviews | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

The Pink Floyd vinyl reissuing machine rolls around to two of the group’s latter day albums, thus completing the roster. A Momentary Lapse Of Reason is their 1984 thirteenth album, and their first following the departure of Roger Waters. Lots more drum machines and other electronic techniques here than on most Floyd albums. It has been remastered, and is available on vinyl for the first time in decades on Pink Floyd Records.

  • LP £18.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • 0190295996949 / Remastered 180g vinyl, gatefold reissue LP on Pink Floyd Records

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


A Momentary Lapse of Reason by Pink Floyd
2 reviews. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

9/10 Geoff Scott Customer review, 1st March 2017

The opening sequence, of Signs of Life, starts off with the sound of oars creaking and the soft splash of water. Just a beautiful tranquil quietness which builds up into a familiar Pink Floyd song opening. The whole album is typical Pink Floyd and is a must for any musical collector. Fan or not. Although I have to admit to being an ardent fan of the band, who have improved dramatically since the days of "A Piper at the Gates of Dawn", which, by-the-way, has scored 4.5 stars, out of five for content. In my personal opinion, "Momentary Lapse of Reason" is twice as good as "A Piper..."

2/10 Gregor Omelasz Customer review, 3rd February 2017


One or two noteworthy tracks, otherwise woeful and sorely missing Roger's words because David was never one. It's not even a Floyd record musically, The Division Bell made some slight amends to this, but not much.

Avoid, or pick up on the cheap if you need to complete your Floyd collection.


The Dogs Of War - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.