Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

K. Leimer created Land of Look Behind by turning speech patterns into rhythms, resulting in an intriguing suite of luscious music. This particular reissue expands the original album to include three never-before-released tracks via download code. The LP features audio remastered by Greg Davis and also comes with an insert that includes an essay.

  • LP £20.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-28 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 210 ?
  • POL09 / LP on Palace of Lights. Remastered and expanded edition, includes a download of three previously unheard and unreleased tracks from the original sessions
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-28 days but delays are possible.


Land of Look Behind (Expanded + Remastered) by K. Leimer 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

8/10 Customer review, 8th February 2017

Heavily influenced by My Life in the Bush of Ghosts by Brian Eno & David Byrne, Leimer's 1982 Land of Look Behind drew on similar rock rhythm beds, overlaid with droney synthesisers and the occasional found vocal. Although this album is alone in Leimer's catalog as containing rock rhythms, it is at heart not so different from his usual rarified ambient music. Leimer is brilliant with his use of acoustic and electronic instrumentation and understands the fine art of subtle dynamics and the beauty of using electronics with balance.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.