Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Killing Joke’s seventh album Outside The Gate is a little bit of an outlier in the band’s discography. For one thing, the non-Jaz Coleman members of the band are in many cases either not present or marginalised. And for another, the post-punk is mostly jettisoned in favour of synth-pop. My my. Reissued on picture disc vinyl in an edition of 1000, out on the Caroline label.

  • LP £18.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 185 ?
  • CAROLR55LP / Picture disc LP on Caroline. Edition of 1000 copies

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Outside The Gate by Killing Joke 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

7/10 Customer review, 16th December 2016

This album started out as a solo project for Jaz Coleman collaborating with Killing Joke guitarist Geordie but the record company got hold of the uncompleted demos and decided to release it as a Killing Joke album to cash in on the name. Jaz had to finish the tracks in a rush and we can therefore safely assume that the album is not as complete as he intended it to be. Having said that I actually enjoy this album - it's a little bombastic and pretentious but this only adds to it's charm. The lyrical subject matter covers a wide range too.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.