Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 2 people love this record: be the 3rd!

Killing Joke’s fourth full-length album Fire Dances was first released in 1983, but the time is now right for a reissue. There is a bit more brightness in this album than in the group’s work up to this point, although there is still a sharp edge to their post-punk style. Pressed to picture disc vinyl bearing a fiery image. Edition of 1000, out on the Caroline label.

  • LP £18.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 185 ?
  • CAROLR52LP / Picture disc LP on Caroline. Edition of 1000 copies

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Fire Dances by Killing Joke
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 16th December 2016

This was the first Killing Joke record to feature bassist Paul Raven. Whilst not as dischordant as the previous Revelations, Fire Dances has a lot of power and intense rhythm. I classify this as the most 'primitive' KJ album, in that the lyrics and music actually sound like they are made by tribal warriors. Take a look at the firedances video, watch the people dancing round the fire! It captures the joy and exuberance of living life at it's simplest. Songs like "The Gathering", "Song & Dance" and "Feast of Blaze" shine pure simple emotion.


Killing Joke - Let's All Go (To The Fire Dances) - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.