Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Datashock are a united bunch of multi-instrumentalists, who on this occasion bring us mysterious and avant-garde offering - HDTrailer. With an enormous back-catalogue spanning over 30 albums-wide, this collective are still not slowing down anytime soon. This psychedelic edition drifts in and out of consciousness in a way that captivates throughout.

  • 12" £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • GODREC0017
  • GODREC0017 / 180g vinyl 12" EP on Gang of Ducks
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry!


Don't be sad you missed out on this one. There's always more.


Still sad? Don't hang around on these then!


HDTrailer by Datashock 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

8/10 Customer review, 31st January 2017

Datashock's masterful LP 'Pyramiden Von Gieben' from 2011 has set a mighty high benchmark that the collective have struggled to match with anything they have released since. And while 'HDTrailer' is still someway short of the almost perfect tones of their career high point to date it does have plenty going for it. Opener 'Abonnieren Sie die Zukunft' creaks its way into the room before collapsing in on itself amid a gaggle of chants and scratchy strings all underpinned with that trademark shuffle before 'Vapen VS Chemtrails' ups things nicely with a gentle but insistent groove. Flip it and things slow down somewhat. 'Cloudkraut kaut Krautcloud' takes it's time before billowing outwards ever so slowly but so beautifully, and then closer 'Silicon Valley Unplugged' gives us drones a plenty that move and shift akin to radio frequency.

180 gram EP that is more like album length and at just a tenner its a total bargain!



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7723 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.