Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

It's always fun to be perplexed by an album, and flies+flies do that well, with an intriguing mixture of experimental electronics, brooding cello and haunting, almost folky vocal lines. Milk and Peppers is a 4-track piece of cold, dark sounds and impressive artistic flair. Released as Vinyl 12" on the Precious Snowflake label.

  • 12" £7.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 80 ?
  • PS001-12 / 12" EP on Precious Snowflake incl. Dane Law Remix

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Milk and Peppers by flies+flies
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 07 December 2016

This is so Robin. It's the sort of thing he's appreciate being the dapper sort. Odd but polished music for young people I'd say. It sits somewhere between London Grammar, Adult Jazz and one of Robin's grandiose electronic songwriter lot. The vocals swoop and sweep over rather convoluted structures which utilise stuttering beats, low end bass buzz and cello. 

Let's not beat about the bush, it's orchestral and it's dead serious. 'The Sea' wanders about before finding itself in the sort of space Thom Yorke might inhabit if he had an orchestra behind him. Sometimes I'm reminded of the later period Billy Mckenzie stuff as Winter Academy, you can sort of imagine the singer wearing an opera scarf, yet it is modernist too particularly when Dane Law remixes 'The Sea' and makes it into a stuttering loop.  



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.