Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

African Head Charge was the collaboration between Jamaican percussion master Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah and English dub-maestro Adrian Sherwood (selectah), using studio wizardry to construct “a psychedelic Africa”. Environmental Holes & Drastic Tracks: 1981-1986 compiles their four albums from that period, plus a disc of very rare extra bonus material. CD box-set on On-U Sound.

  • CD box set £29.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £2.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 300 ?
  • ONUCD134 / 5CD box set on On-U Sound. Includes 24-page booklet with photos and sleevenotes by Steve Barker

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Enviornmental Holes & Drastic Tracks: 1981 - 1986 by African Head Charge
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

9/10 hatchetfish Customer review, 10th December 2016

To be able to find so many unreleased AHC tracks after all this time is a real treat. This collection covers the first five years of their existence, all prior to the release of their masterpiece Songs Of Praise in 1990, so covers some of their more experimental stuff before they became a touring band. The four studio albums that spawned the tracks given remix treatment on this set are all worth seeking out, but this gives the uninitiated a good feel for the sound of AHC as it developed in their early days. Well worth checking out.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.