Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Back in ‘95 Grantby AKA Dan Grigson, released a five track EP via Bristol-based Cup of Tea label. It was critically acclaimed and lead track Timber became a mainstay at downbeat club nights across the western world. After some remix work for Calexico and Depeche Mode and his track It’s Coming being picked by Mo Wax for the Headz 2 comp, a record deal was signed but everything fell silent. Four years later Derren Brown used Grantby’s track The Jonah on his TV show. After a very quiet 17 year period we have a new five track EP called The Beast System which carries on where he left off, creating a mix of melancholic moods and bright colours.

  • LP £14.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 145 ?
  • VAN306 / LP on Static Caravan

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


The Beast System by Grantby
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!
9/10 Simon Customer rating (no review), 14th December 2016



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.