Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Second installment of a three part mini EP series, Brighton’s Fujiya & Miyagi take their fusion of electro indie and disco further into the indie side of things, replacing production and synthesisers with a live band approach. Driving 4/4 that reminds you of Gravenhurst’s The Velvet Cell. There’s less groove, more direction.

  • 12" £8.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • LPOBJ002
  • LPOBJ002 / 12" EP on Impossible Objects Of Desire

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?


  • EP2 by Fujiya & Miyagi


EP2 by Fujiya & Miyagi
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
7/10 Jamie Staff review, 24 October 2016

… Oh… I’m sorry. I’m still in shock to discover these four lads from Brighton have been making music as Fujiya & Miyagi for over fifteen years. Here is the second of a brace of new EPs from them to land in my review box. The themes are slightly darker than on EP2; subject matter ranges from space travel to dystopian futures and minor but nagging injury.

The tones and textures of the music are similarly unsettling. ‘R.S.I.’ feels much more ‘live’ than did the four tracks on EP1, with the jolting, stuttering drums we’ve come to expect from them and scratchy, buzzing guitars abrasively rubbing against the throb of the synths. The synths on ‘Swoon’ are brooding and sinister. Icy, even. But the grooves and the bleeps are still there in spades. 


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.