Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Universal / 5707406
  • Add Placebo to your favourites
  • Add Universal to your favourites
1 review | 2 people love this record: be the 3rd!

Yes....yes it is that one. 

Placebo celebrate their 20th anniversary with a new 6 track EP which worryingly contains a version of the Talk Talk classic. If anyone wants to go ahead and murder them for doing this then of course be my guest. It's also incredible that they've existed for twenty years without anyone seriously trying to stop them.  

  • 12" £13.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 5707406
  • 5707406 / 6-track 12" EP on Universal

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Placebo - Life's What You Make It - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Life's What You Make It by Placebo
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
2/10 Clinton Staff review, 05 October 2016

No, Molko. No! Don't touch it....do not even go near it! Get your painted-on hair right away from the area. Be happy that you've had a decent career and a large following of troubled goths on the continent.....

....too late. This makes No Doubt's version of 'It's My Life' seem like a sensitive re-reading. Transformed by enormous rock moves and vocals that sound like scraping two pieces of metal together, this Talk Talk classic will never be the same. Imagine having the kind of power that can ruin a song forever. That's Molko. 

Elsewhere there's a couple of live tracks (in Europe, natch), a Rowland S Howard and a Norman Cook cover and a song about being the son of Jesus.. All sung in that inimitable style. 

For completists only (please). 


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.