Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

  • BMG / 4050538216554 / 4050538216493
  • Add Gruff Rhys to your favourites
  • Add BMG to your favourites
3 reviews »

Super Furry Animals released their lively wild-ride album Fuzzy Logic in 1996, throwing some Welsh weirdness into the Britpop mix. This twentieth anniversary reissue includes the remastered album plus a round-up of all the contemporary B-sides. Also (for the CD edition) a second disc, containing a sackful of previously unreleased material.

  • LP £19.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 200 ?
  • 4050538216554 / Remastered 180g vinyl LP on BMG
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • 4050538216493 / Remastered 2CD reissue on BMG. Includes previously unreleased bonus tracks

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Fuzzy Logic by Super Furry Animals
3 reviews. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

8/10 Stephen Customer review, 1st November 2016

Although “Fuzzy Logic” arrived at the height of Britpop in 1996 it’s always positioned itself away from that movement it my eyes. Super Furry Animals stood on their own being original and innovative in the process.

“Fuzzy Logic” is crammed with catchy tunes and great lyrics. Opener “God Show Me Magic” is almost early Teenage Fanclub played at 78rpm, but lyrics like “Wouldn’t it be nice to know what the paper doesn’t show, what the TV doesn’t say and what my hamster ate today” gives it that nicely bonkers edge. “Frisbee” does a similar job with the line “I got my Frisbee sharpened and honed, I got it galvanised and chromed”. The strong Welsh accents also may help the delivery of such lines.

“Something 4 The Weekend” is the most of-its-time track on here and its anthemic almost-Beatlesy chorus slightly fits the Britpop mould. However, the Celtic folk of “Gathering Moss” which has an intro reminiscent of The Fureys, the glitchy, screaming noises on “Bad Behaviour” and the soft-space groove of “Mario Man” set this apart. The latter also contains what is arguably the album’s best line “Struggling in a vortex with my jacket made of Gore-Tex”.

The great singles on here include “Hometown Unicorn” and “If You Don’t Want Me To Destroy You”. This is one of their best albums along with its follow-up “Radiator” and “Rings Around The World”.

10/10 Martin Customer rating (no review), 18th November 2016
10/10 Grace Customer rating (no review), 17th November 2016


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.