Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

Highly polished visual / audio collaboration between Stefano Gentile and Gigi Masin. This rather beautiful set comprises a luxury-printed 68-page hardcover book as well as a CD with 30 minutes of beautifully subtle new Gigi Masin music. Il silenzio dei tuoi passi is released in a limited edition of 480 copies on the 13 / silentes label.

  • CD £32.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / Limited edition CD + deluxe 68-page soft touch, hardcover book with varnished details. Edition of 480 copies on 13 / silentes.

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Stefano Gentile | Gigi Masin - Il silenzio dei tuoi passi - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Il silenzio dei tuoi passi by Stefano Gentile | Gigi Masin
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
9/10 Laurie Staff review, 27 October 2016

Another luxurious CD in book’s clothing here on the 13 / silentes label, which specialises in combined music and photography into one hopefully cohesive entity. This is the second thing now involving Italian veteran relaxer Gigi Masin, this time accompanying photography by Stefano Gentile.

While the matt black book contains 68 pages of some nice dusky imagery of a european city centre to immerse yourself into, I’m gonna concentrate on Gigi Masin’s 30 minute suite that’ll be doing the other immersion thing with your ears. It’s pretty damn beautiful. Luckily, he’s one of those calm musicians that doesn’t smother you with yawning, slowly evolving chords that we’ve heard over and over and over in ambient. There’s an element of it, but it swells, rises and falls in a very natural and tantalising way, remaining quite airy, like the swell of a distant ocean.

In the foreground, however, we have piano and guitar explorations that are much like his last one for this label, some of the guitar phrases repeating slowly but obviously while the piano keeps unfurling with new twinkles all in a frozen major key. Some breathy voice glides into view during the second half which is just so melty. If I hadn’t had so much coffee and now need the toilet like crazy, I’d be completely paralysed right now and unable to write this review. Unfortunately you’re stuck with me, at least until the end of this sentence.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.