Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

2 reviews | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Archy Marshall (also known as King Krule) isn't one for sitting still. He currently has three monikers including The Return of Pimp Shrimp. It might be helping to destroy his career but if it keeps him influenced then it's our gain as his music is invariably excellent. Here he soundtracks a book that was compiled by his brother Jack with a series of flickering late night atmospheric meditations stealing from hip-hop, UK garage and dub but always with his particular panache in check. Originally digital only, this is the first vinyl pressing. 

  • LP £15.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • XLLP750 / LP on XL Recordings aka King Krule

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


A New Place 2 Drown by Archy Marshall
2 reviews. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

9/10 Max Cave Customer review, 12th September 2016

This is definitely one of my favourite releases from Archy Marshall's (King Krule's) many alter egos. It may not be as accessible as his album under the name of King Krule, (6 Feet Beneath the Moon) however this experimental soundtrack to his book pushes his music towards new horizons. The album consists of a mixture of trance-like beats, as well as lyrically genuious phrases such as 'When it rains it fucking pours, The sky opens its mouth and spits to the floor'. Personally my three favourite tracks off this album are Arise Dear Brother, Thames Water, and Ammi Ammi which features Jamie Isaac.

9/10 Ed Customer rating (no review), 6th December 2016



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.