Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

Mark Pritchard jumps out of the club scene for a while for is lush Under The Sun full-length. Beautiful People features Thom Yorke’s inimitable wails and slurs. Ambient synths and a trippy percussion loop that would do ol’ Thom’s Atoms For Peace proud, “Repeat 1” is a function I didn’t actually think had a use.

  • 12" £9.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 100 ?
  • WAP393 / 12" on Warp
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Beautiful People feat. Thom Yorke by Mark Pritchard 2 reviews. Add your own review. 10/10
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

9/10 Staff review, 31 August 2016

Hello. I'm the guy who doesn't like Thom Yorke yet I like this so hopefully that means that if you like Thom Yorke you will really really like this.  Or maybe you won't? The world moves in strange ways. In any case what we have is a delightful piece of music that recalls Moondog with it's twisting, interlocking melodies and shuffly percussion. Atop of this Yorke whinnies in a sort of vocodored style that isn't annoying or whiney at all. It's all otherworldly and rather brilliant. Even so if you want a break from Yorke there's an instrumental on the flip.

Delicious music from a very good LP.

10/10 Customer review, 26th January 2017

Easily one of Thom Yorke's best track and it's not even a Radiohead one. Downbeat and paralysing to the core, this track is a wonderful thing, it might even overshadow the fabulous 'A Moon Shaped Pool'. What I will say though is that the video amplifies the track completely, at least for me. It's one of those instances where visual and audio form a perfect pair.

It's also one of those tracks where you might think twice about buying the album it spawns from (buy it), because there's a reason it has it's own physical release. A wonderful track this, there's not much more I can really say apart from that.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.