Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

The sounds of LILLITH双生 are about as digitally-corrupted as the artist and album name appears to be. (SEASON_0) Hazard Garden is a neon-coloured splash of stuttering samples and glitches over a muted silvery synth-drone landscape. Sounds for anxious computers. Released by Dream Catalogue in an edition of 200 cassettes, each of which is half-red and half-black.

  • Tape £8.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.60 ?
  • NormanPoints: 90 ?
  • DREAM_127 / Half black / half red dual-colour cassette on Dream Catalogue. Edition of 200 copies
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


(SEASON_0) Hazard Garden by LILLITH双生
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 01 August 2016

In a listening experience akin to a more chaotic and deranged Oneohtrix Point Never, LILLITH双生 has brought the neon-glowing, fizzing and spitting digital ghosts out of the machine and onto the technicolor widescreen. Managing to be both horrific and beautiful at the same time, hints of melody combine with a whole bunch of noise and the occasional ‘90s rave sample to make something which, at its best, can be dizzyingly electric, head-spinningly shocking and on the brink of nauseating; at its worst, a confusing, disorientating mess which you may have to take a break from after ten minutes. Sounds of anxious computers and anxiety-provoking glitches and malfunctions, not just mine; the mouse on the macbook has just come back having had a minor hissy fit. But we’re back.

I just can’t put my finger on that sample, the female vocal hooks fragmented and hissing from every angle, on ‘Love Exposure’. On track 2 back there, ‘Princess Apocalypse (Death Bloom)’ -- nice -- we definitely had ‘Set You Free’. Who did that? N-Trance? Was it them, internet? I don’t know, our machines are having a breakdown… Whatever. Time for the next break down. “Never tell you…” amongst the falling, popping and dripping sounds of mis-remembered soulful garage echoing in space, in inner space, in the mind space. Not quite “Never gonna let you gooo..” but it reminded me of that just the same. The drums are scattergun, broken, re-healing themselves. Amongst the machine screams. I’m fucking entranced, here. But I’d better finish my review, somehow: I’ve reached my prescribed ‘word count’.

This is a very good record. But be warned, you might just lose your mind to it. If you’re lucky.


LILLITH双生 - Bullet Ballet (Cruel Youth)-Waiting Room - E05 - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.